Trout Fishing

12 Nov

IMG_20171018_094816583_HDR

Last week I spent some time in North Arkansas (God’s Country). I went trout fishing on the White River. The weather was beautiful, but the tree foliage had just started to turn.

IMG_20171018_153337460

IMG_20171018_154945301_HDR

Never the less, we caught a lot of fish and had lots of fun.

IMG_20171017_120915293

We ate good too! Chicken Fried Chicken, fries, pinto beans, biscuits and gravy. That’s what I call dinner! Keep prepping everyone!

2 Responses to “Trout Fishing”

  1. CATHY November 12, 2017 at 7:20 pm #

    I did not think that looked like fried trout! We still love the White River but now we glamp at the State Park. We even bought a boat and store it over there. We too love it….and you were the one that got us started! Oh….and we do not even keep the trout that we catch. Rather have the chicken!

    • doublebhomestead November 12, 2017 at 9:36 pm #

      I know all about your glamping. I like roughing it at the resorts with the guided fishing experience. I don’t like the taste of trout either, the young men with me wanted to take them home so we kept all. They had not experienced trout fishing before so I probably spoiled them with a first class experience. We are more used to roughing it around here.😎

Leave a Reply

