Homestead Update 12/24/16

24 Dec

IMG_20161203_155105132

Tonight is Christmas Eve and Santa stopped by the homestead to have dinner with all of his little friends.

IMG_20161203_155127461

Sweet Thing has the table set with her festive holiday décor so Santa can dine with reindeer and bears.

IMG_20161203_155209040

His other friends are Elves, Snowmen, and a Christmas mouse!

IMG_20161214_184116961

Sweet Thing has also been busy making her world famous Chex Mix. She worked three afternoons and made 30 gallons of mix.

IMG_20161220_174111770

Here is some of it all bagged and all ready to go. A lot of people really look forward to her Chex Mix!

IMG_20161222_204506943

Brandi helped her make the Chex Mix so now she is asleep beside me in my recliner because she is all tuckered out! Keep prepping everyone!

Merry Christmas everyone!

4 Responses to “Homestead Update 12/24/16”

  1. Michigan Doug December 24, 2016 at 6:15 pm #

    Merry Christmas to you and your family.

    • doublebhomestead December 24, 2016 at 6:56 pm #

      Thanks Doug. Best wishes and Merry Christmas to you and yours as well.

  2. Tonita January 19, 2017 at 10:19 am #

    So – This is the most adorable Christmas guest guest group I have ever seen. PRECIOUS pictures, and such a creative idea that tickles my heart to see the darling and very polite Christmas guests you entertained. My motto is that It is never to late to have a happy childhood and I end each post on my blog with reminding people all all ages of that very fact. To see this wonderful post is delightful and i would have to nominate it as the VERY BEST Christmas post out of any blog I have viewed last year. And I have popped in on lots of blogs to take a peek. Wow – that sure is a lot of Chex mix. I can see why Brandi is taking a much deserved nap. Thanks for bringing joy to my heart with this creative and memorable post. oh– HAPPY INAUGURATION DAY. I am doing a happy dance over here on my blog. lol. http://www.ShabbyChicTinyRetreat.blogspot.com
    God Bless you and yours.

    • doublebhomestead January 19, 2017 at 9:09 pm #

      Thank you so much for your kind comments. I’ll be catching up on your blog soon, I hope everyone else does as well.

Leave a Reply

