Colin Kaepernick Is A Disgrace

29 Aug

colin

I saw this knucklehead on TV this weekend and it made me mad as hell. Not only for what he was doing but also for the rest of the people putting this country down for all of our racism. I will admit there is still some racism, and I will admit some policemen go too far and rough up and even kill people unjustly. But if you look at it statistically, there are millions of interactions between police and citizens every day where where everything goes as it should. When I see Colin and all these Black Lives Matter types knocking our country for the horrible racism occurring it makes me want to scream. I recently saw a black congressman on TV saying he is ashamed of this country because of the way black people are treated and the fact he has to have “the talk” with his children. Really? You think this is a racial thing? I am as white as you can get. I mean, when I am naked I look like the Pillsbury Dough Boy, but my parents had “the talk” with me when I was a teenager. My Mama told me if the Police tell me to do something, just do what they say and don’t argue and smartmouth them or they might shoot me. So I don’t consider it a racial thing, I just consider having “the talk” as an example of good parenting. If the police do something you don’t like, just keep your mouth shut while it is happening and the next day you can go and file a complaint. If you say “oh that is too much trouble” then the interaction was probably not as egregious as you pretended it to be. I certainly believe in working to make this country better and improving our situation. As a matter of fact, there are some things about this country I would like to change, but I am not going to refuse to show pride and honor our country. It is just a matter of common courtesy to be respectful to not only our Anthem but the Anthems of other countries. For example, at events where another country’s Anthem is played, you are not expected to face their flag and place your hand over your heart, but just stand there silently and respectfully to the other people. When you refuse to stand for our National Anthem, refuse to recite our Pledge Of Allegiance, or dishonor our flag, you are disrespecting each and every person who has served in military service in order to give you the right to do what you are doing. There are many ways to work to change things without disrespecting our country. If you think this country is so terrible due to racism, then take your azz out of here and go back to mother Africa or somewhere else where you think things are better. I don’t believe you can find anyplace better but if you do, simply renounce your citizenship and pack your bags, I will personally buy you a plane ticket to go there!  Good Grief!!!

3 Responses to “Colin Kaepernick Is A Disgrace”

  1. Cathy September 1, 2016 at 9:39 pm #

    Bravo!!!! Except for the Pillsbury Dough Boy image you planted in my head!

    • doublebhomestead September 1, 2016 at 10:05 pm #

      Sorry about that. How about the Michellin Man, is that better?

  2. Tonita December 10, 2016 at 8:28 pm #

    Colin is an ASS. I agree with you and would love to send some of these jerks out of America to find a new life elsewhere. And look what our bi racial president Obummer has done for race relations. NOTHING. He is a piece of work also.

Leave a Reply

