Flooding In Louisiana

19 Aug

blm

I saw this today and it made me laugh out loud. Sometimes truth is found in the funny papers.

IMG_20160719_065335153

My allergic reaction is over and I am getting over my psoriasis slowly but surely. Do any of you have psoriasis and do you have any tips and advice for me? I’m starting to feel like my old self again so maybe I will start posting again soon. Keep prepping everyone!

4 Responses to “Flooding In Louisiana”

  1. Cathy August 19, 2016 at 8:48 pm #

    Dennis has psoriasis also…mostly on elbows. He started using Equate Head and Shoulders as his shower soap years algo and it really has seemed to help. He had seen many doctors and many prescriptions (even lard). Glad you are better! You had everyone worried. Also, your sister….how is she?

    • doublebhomestead August 19, 2016 at 9:56 pm #

      I had the lard treatment in the hospital. When the nurses started talking about slathering me up with Crisco, I thought that was just a nickname for some ointment they would use. But when they brought it in, the pharmacy label said “Crisco, hydrogenated vegetable oil”. I can’t wait to see how much the hospital charged for that! My sister is doing fine. My Mom has found two more snakes in the yard since then. She wasn’t too upset about them, she has been seeing snakes at the house on the lake for 20 years so she is used to seeing snakes. I would probably be more afraid of them than she is!

  2. deborah harvey August 20, 2016 at 10:12 am #

    i have shingles.
    shikai borage therapy advanced formula

    in green bottle at health food store

    chiggerex
    walmart about 3 $

    husband gets terrible eczema
    uses alaffia african black soap
    it helps
    of course he also has to have prescriptions. clobetasol [clobex] horribly expensive.

    the chiggerex has clove oil which helps with pain but may not be good for psoriasis.

    try the borage therapy.

    • doublebhomestead August 20, 2016 at 2:09 pm #

      I am using the clobetasol myself. Do you get the black soap at health food stores? I haven’t heard about that. Thanks for following my blog!

Leave a Reply

