How Many Syrian Refugees Should We Allow Into The USA and The Newest Resident of The Homestead

21 Nov

syrian-refugee-situation-explained

There has been a lot of discussion in the news this week about allowing 10,000 Syrian refugees to invade come to the USA. We have been told Oh, most of them are widows and orphans so there is no need to be afraid. Only one in a thousand might be a terrorist willing to strap on a suicide vest and kill you and your family while you are out at a ball game or shopping or eating dinner. Well, I think that meme above puts it in perspective doesn’t it? I’m not going to eat any of those M&Ms! Even if there are NO terrorists mixed in with them, we have enough people in this country already living on government assistance without bringing in more. Let them stay in the neighboring countries around Syria. They are all Islamic states and would be a better fit than here in our country!

IMG_20151119_100120267

This is the newest resident of the homestead, Little Bubba. He is a probationary resident that I have granted temporary asylum. If President Obama can bring in thousands of Middle Easterners and allow untold millions of third worlders to stream across our Southern border and then grant them citizenship, then I guess I have the authority to grant citizenship to Little Bubba! He was dumped out at a friend’s house, and my friend said he couldn’t stay there. He was going to take Bubba to the animal pound and I just couldn’t stand to see him treated like that. Bubba is such a sweety, I hope everything works out so he can stay. He seems to be content to stay out in the open air area of my barn so I think he will be OK there. My other barn cats are still taking their time getting used to him. The first couple of days, they really hissed and growled at him.

IMG_20151118_133029810

Today I noticed them touching noses so maybe they are not too upset about Bubba invading their territory. We will just have to give it a little more time to see how it works out. If I decide to let him stay, I will take him to the vet to be neutered and checked out to be sure he is healthy. You can tell from that picture, Kensey is much bigger than Bubba. I think Bubba will grow a little more, but he will always be a small cat. I’ll let you know how it goes. Keep prepping everyone!

3 Responses to “How Many Syrian Refugees Should We Allow Into The USA and The Newest Resident of The Homestead”

  1. Pioneer Preppy November 22, 2015 at 9:12 am #

    That new cat looks exactly like my lil girl who got hit almost a year ago. Except he has regular length legs My Piglet was a dwarf/munchkin but the best hunter I ever saw. I drove through your neck of the woods yesterday and wanted to jump out of the car and steal a dried out cotton plant someone didn’t get harvested on the edge of a field but it was too muddy.

    I noticed over on the Tenn.side that they had planted some cover crop. It looked like maybe a Winter wheat but was much more of a bright chemical green color and didn’t look like it had been row cropped but spread. It was almost a green like a glow stick green. Just wondering what it was.

  2. doublebhomestead November 22, 2015 at 9:26 am #

    If you saw many fields of it I would say it was wheat. Sometimes they spread it with a fertilizer buggy and disc it in. Someday I hope you have time we can meet and have a cup of coffee while you are out on your travels.

    • Pioneer Preppy November 22, 2015 at 1:32 pm #

      If I ever get a trip that way where I am alone and have any forewarning I will definitely let ya know and we can meet up. Seems like every trip I have had down in your neck of the woods has been a partner thing when I had a chase car or so spur of the moment time is of the essence I don’t have time to dally around. I did go down last January to a small town near you but it was during that ice storm we got so I had to move fast to get back up here before the roads got icy.

Leave a Reply

