Plastic Surgery and Tuesday Tunes

4 Nov

What does Tuesday Tunes have in common with plastic surgery you might ask. Well, I recently “had a little work done” as they say. I had droopy eyelid syndrome and it was interfering with my vision badly enough I decided to get the procedure done. I told the doctor I didn’t want to come out looking like Joan Rivers, but since Joan recently passed and I don’t like to speak ill of the dead, I will use Kenny Rogers and Dolly Parton as examples.

DOLLY-PARTON-KENNY-ROGERS-AFTER

I have to say the work on Kenny looks pretty good, although he barely looks recognizable anymore. But Dolly on the other hand, doesn’t look so good to me. I don’t know how she can look at herself in the mirror and think “whoo! I sure look good now!” The Dr. just laughed and said I would look natural and normal when he was finished, but that is yet to be seen. For the time being, I will post a Tuesday Tune from Kenny and Dolly for your enjoyment, and down below that a good ways I will post a picture of my eye after the Dr. finished with me. If you are squeamish, don’t go down and look, it is pretty graphic to look at. So first I have my tune for today,

 

 

But then the picture of my eye,

,

,

,

,

, don’t look!

IMG_20141028_075351946

AKKK!!! I can’t imagine anyone going through this just to “look pretty”. It is definitely painful, but I need to be able to see clearly when the Zombies come, every shot will count! Keep prepping everyone!

Leave a Reply

