Game Camera Pictures And Garden Greens

14 Sep

WGI_0014

I finally started getting some pictures of Bucks at my feeder instead of just Does. I think I can identify at least three different Bucks.

WGI_0034

This Buck has a smaller rack

WGI_0050

This one is different still, he has more curve to his tines.

WGI_0064

Here is a doe with two Fawns.

WGI_0072

One picture with a Doe and her Fawn, a squirrel and two crows.

WGI_0095

This pictures two of the bucks at one time. This time of year they still hang out in bachelor herds, but soon the urge will hit and they will start fighting each other competing for the Does. Sounds like us guys doesn’t it?

WGI_0107

This is another Buck with small, close set horns.

WGI_0136

The Turkeys are still around.

WGI_0145

Sometimes the deer and the Turkeys come out at the same time.

WGI_0142

This is a different Buck, he actually has a half-way decent rack.

WGI_0144

And of course, I still have those dastardly Raccoons hanging around! I haven’t seen any signs of the Foxes this year, I guess they moved on after we moved in.

P1020545

I planted 4 different types of greens right before the last rain and I got a good stand of all of them. But if you look at the lower right corner you can see the greens look awfully thin.

20140910_173618

And this is why, Armyworms! We are having a plague of Biblical proportions. The worms have been destroying lawns and pastures all over the area. When the grass is gone, they move to the nearest available host such as my greens. I hope they go away soon or there won’t be enough greens for me and the deer to eat. Keep prepping everyone!

Leave a Reply

