Roadside Treasure Finds

8 Aug

moto_1274moto_1275

I spotted three of these plastic objects on the side of the interstate today and I just had to turn around and pick them up. Now, I don’t know what they are. I first thought maybe some sort of packing material inside a box, but the plastic is hard enough if it was against something like a piece of furniture or an appliance, it would scratch the finish. I have seen objects like this as packing material, but they were made out of wax coated cardboard. I think they might be used to cover the corners of something being hauled such as a steel I-beam so that a wide nylon strap could tighten down and secure the beam without the strap being cut on the sharp corners. What do you think? I’ll keep them in my shop, surely I’ll find a use for them someday. Keep prepping everyone!

Leave a Reply

