Snakes!

22 Jul

I picked up an old tire behind my shop to shake out the standing water trapped in it so it wouldn’t be a breeding ground for mosquitos and underneath it I found the old black snake that lives around the shop. YIKES! He gave me quite a start but he slithered away as fast as he could.

P1020501

I also encountered this Copperhead as I was driving a lonely back country road. I made the curve and as soon as I spotted it in the road I knew it was a venomous snake so I aimed right for him and SCORE! A perfect hit. I wish he wasn’t so mangled up, that skin has some beautiful coloration. It sure would make a fine hat band wouldn’t it? Anyway, since it is Tuesday, how about a silly little ditty from Jim Stafford, Spiders And Snakes. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

