Stop And Smell The Roses

22 Jun

As I was working this week, I noticed some of the flowers blooming in the area.

moto_1159

moto_1160

This is a Canadian Thistle.

moto_1157

This is a red Lily in my garden.

moto_1142

These are some wild pink roses.

moto_1135

These pink Holly-Hocks were growing in a ditch bank along a gravel road.

moto_1148

This is a bloom on a cottonwood tree. I think you can see why they call it that, this clump of seeds look just like an open boll of cotton. When a gust of wind hits a clump like this, the seeds go floating away for a long, long ways.

moto_1140

I also had to make a mad dash back to my truck to outrun a rain cloud. I stopped and snapped this picture of the rainbow about 2 minutes before the rain began pouring down. Actually it was a double rainbow, if you look closely you can just see it. Keep prepping everyone, and watch out for those rain storms.

Leave a Reply

