Rain, Rain, Rain

11 Jun

I work in a 50 mile radius around my home and it has rained somewhere in that radius every day for the past 3 weeks. Fortunately, it has not rained everywhere at once, until today that is. We had an area wide front roll through and drop an inch of rain or more everywhere, so now all the fields are too wet to check today so I am going to take a day off finally!

moto_1176

It is so wet in our yard, I spotted this good-sized bullfrog just sitting in the grass. I guess he figures everywhere is a swamp now so he can just go where he pleases.

moto_1163

I have my big puppies loaded in the truck to go to the vet for their annual shots and check-ups.

moto_1169moto_1170

This is Kensey and Oreo in their outdoor enclosure. I put a tarp across the top of the wire so they even go out while it is raining, they don’t seem to mind getting a little wet.

moto_1173

We have been fortunate with all this rainy weather we have not really had the severe weather they predicted. Although in a nearby town I did see some straight line wind damage. This house had 3 fully mature Bradford Pear trees in the front and the wind snapped them all down. It always seems to happen like that, just as soon as a Bradford Pear matures and starts looking nice, the wind destroys it!

moto_1175

This big Oak got blown over, that will make someone a lot of nice firewood.

moto_1167

So I am not going to do much today I might just sit here on the front porch and enjoy another cup of coffee. Enjoy you day everyone, and keep on prepping. And yes I have been keeping up with the news. Obama is letting prisoners go from Gitmo, he is shipping busloads of illegals to Arizona, the Ukraine is still in turmoil, and our national debt just keeps on rising. I am just too tired to even think about that stuff anymore. It’s always same old, same old!

Leave a Reply

