Homestead Update

2 May

moto_1058

After the storm we had recently, I was glad to see my tomatoes were doing OK. Those two large tomato plants I had in pots that I covered up with plastic garbage bags during the two nights of freezing weather survived, but they did have some frost damage on the upper leaves.

moto_1053

While I was putting out the mulch mats around the fruit trees I stopped to admire these blooms on this golden delicious apple tree.

moto_1052

I even have a small peach on this tree. I might get to pick a fresh peach this summer!

moto_1054moto_1055

We went to our old house in town and dug up a few plants to transplant at our new home. I am going to keep them in pots this year, I can keep them watered better that way.

moto_1060

I also was forced privileged to attend my Nephew’s birthday party this past week.

moto_1062

Now that’s the way to eat cake! Looks like he is really enjoying it, doesn’t it?

Keep prepping everyone!

Leave a Reply

