Fresh Corn On The Cob

30 Apr

moto_1050

I was in the grocery store today looking for baking potatoes and I spotted a display for fresh corn on the cob. HUH! I wonder where this came from. I think it would be too early to have corn from California, Texas or Florida. Maybe this corn came from Mexico or even South America. I don’t know where it came from, but I cooked it on the grill with a small steak (a small one was all I could afford, the price of meat is outrageous!) and the corn was delicious! I am going back for more tomorrow! I don’t think I can grow corn on the homestead until I work up a permanent plot and surround it with a solar electric fence, but that is in my future plans. Keep prepping everyone!

2 Responses to “Fresh Corn On The Cob”

  1. pioneer preppy April 30, 2014 at 11:38 pm #

    YA Lamb is definitely more on my menu these days than Beef. That’s for sure. Oh BTW tonights tractor time was all for you 🙂

    • doublebhomestead May 1, 2014 at 9:23 am #

      Thanks! I have never developed a taste for mutton even though I have tried it at several “fancy” restaurants.

Leave a Reply

