Freeze Warning

15 Apr

After two weeks of nice weather, the temps are headed down for two nights and the NWS has issued a freeze warning. Great!

P1020441

Yesterday I planted two large tomato plants in these pots and I don’t want them to freeze.

P1020442

I used two large garbage bags to make mini greenhouses to protect them from the low temps. I hope this works out because I paid $6 each for those plants! I knew it was too early to be setting out tomato plants.

P1020443

We received 2 inches of rain last night and today so I know my puppies were miserable. It didn’t stop them from coming out of their houses and watching to see what I was doing! Keep prepping everyone!

Leave a Reply

