Shout out to Midway USA!

30 Mar

I wanted to give a big shout out to Midway USA. Late in the evening of the 21st I placed an on-line order with them and choose the least expensive standard shipping.

P1020415

Then on the afternoon of the 24th I find this on my doorstep. What could it be?

P1020417

Oooo! A complete AR15 rifle kit minus the stripped lower. Sweet! Three day standard shipping from order to delivery is not too bad, thanks Midway. I already have a lower that I have been playing with. I bought a lower kit and put it together with the stripped lower, then I took it apart and put it back together 4 times. I feel pretty competent working with the lower, now I can practice putting together the upper. I’ll let you know how it shoots when I get it together. Keep prepping everyone!

9 Responses to “Shout out to Midway USA!”

  1. Pioneerpreppy March 30, 2014 at 9:18 pm #

    Sweet. One of these days I am gonna build me another AR like you are doing. I was all set to start one last year but I couldn’t pass up my SR-556 Ruger. That pretty much blew three years worth of gun purchases though.

    • doublebhomestead March 31, 2014 at 9:31 am #

      Yeah, we have to budget those fun purchases, such a shame.

  2. Stephen March 30, 2014 at 11:30 pm #

    Nice. I have two full kits I’ve yet to build. Shamed of myself.

  3. glattheranch March 31, 2014 at 12:24 pm #

    This looks like something that would show up on our step for my husband, mine are more usually pink…..

    • doublebhomestead March 31, 2014 at 2:46 pm #

      The ARs or the packages?

      • glattheranch April 1, 2014 at 1:12 am #

        Haha, the guns, our AR is black from Rock River Arms, my shotgun is pink…. I did see a Hello Kitty AR15 once!

  4. michigan doug April 3, 2014 at 11:36 pm #

    Which kit is it? Can you share a part #? Thanks.

    • doublebhomestead April 4, 2014 at 10:27 am #

      I actually bought 2. One is a Del-Ton Rifle kit #615123 for $499. The other is a DPMS Oracle Rifle kit #819768 for $479 (on sale) Either one of these is a good entry level rifle kit to try your hand at assembly. Oh, you will have to purchase a stripped lower from a FFL dealer. I bought two at a gunshow for $50 each but you can order them most anywhere for around $100. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

