Professional Hockey

9 Mar

predators

This past weekend I went to one of the many educational and informational meetings I attend each winter and while in Nashville we were treated to a professional hockey game. It was my first live hockey game, and I enjoyed seeing the Nashville Predators even though I really don’t understand the rules. I understand the basic concept; each team takes a stick and tries to shoot the puck into the net and the other team tries to stop them. Beyond that, I am at a loss to understand what is happening.

batman

We stayed at the Renaissance Hotel and we were just one block from Music Row, The Ryman Auditorium, and the AT&T building. The AT&T building is locally known as the Batman building because from the right angle it looks like the Bat Signal! I’m sure the architect who designed this building didn’t in his wildest dreams imagine his design would become known as the Batman building.

imagesCASM2E0Q

Keep prepping everyone, and keep your eyes to the sky and watch for Batman!

Leave a Reply

