Harbor Freight Revolving Parts Bin

16 Feb

P1020316

I was in Harbor Freight last weekend and I picked up this revolving parts bin to place on my work bench. I always have an assortment of small parts such as screws, nails and bolts lying around loose and this would be a good place to keep them. Little did I know this item would take me over 2 hours to put together!

moto_0890

There were 76 bolts, 76 washers, and 76 nuts required to put this together. And of course being Made In China Harbor Freight quality, the holes didn’t all line up properly and about 1/4 of the bolts had bad threads so you couldn’t hand tighten them, you had to use a wrench and torque them down all the way. Whew! I have put together major projects that took less time and aggravation that this. keep prepping everyone!

2 Responses to “Harbor Freight Revolving Parts Bin”

  1. Pioneerpreppy February 16, 2014 at 9:34 pm #

    Ya I love harbor freight stores but I don;t buy stuff from them I have to put together. Same with Menards to be honest. It just ruins my day.

    • doublebhomestead February 18, 2014 at 9:26 pm #

      We don’t have Menards around here so I’ll take your word for them.

Leave a Reply

