AR-15 Lower Parts Kit

9 Feb

Today is one of those dreary, rainy, cold Winter days and I am not in the mood to do much of anything. I finished my paper work to take to my CPA to do my taxes last week so I don’t have to worry about that. I went out to the mailbox and discover this….

P1020332

HUMMM! What might this be? Oh yeah, my special package from E-bay!

P1020335

Inside the package I found a complete Blackhawk AR lower parts kit.

P1020334

A set of Steel Flip Up Front and Rear Sights.

P1020336

An Aluminum Quad Rail Handguard.

P1020337

A Steel Tactical Bipod Front Grip. I think I just found something to keep me busy today! Keep prepping everyone!

6 Responses to “AR-15 Lower Parts Kit”

  1. Lorilee February 9, 2014 at 9:50 pm #

    Nice! ARs are great!
    Blessings,
    Lorilee

    • doublebhomestead February 10, 2014 at 6:15 pm #

      Thanks Lorilee, even the ladies can handle the .223 caliber due to the low recoil and light weight of the rifle. (OOPS! Sexist a little?)

  2. Pioneerpreppy February 9, 2014 at 10:29 pm #

    What did the lower parts kit set ya back?

    • doublebhomestead February 10, 2014 at 6:16 pm #

      I bought all of the parts together as a package deal, $139 with tax and shipping included. I checked the individual parts on Midway and Brownells and the package deal was substantially less.

  3. Stephen February 9, 2014 at 11:13 pm #

    Ebay? Really? Anyway, have fun. I’ve two full parts kits for rifles waiting on my sorry but to assemble.

    • doublebhomestead February 10, 2014 at 6:17 pm #

      Yeah, Ebay. I think as long as the word “GUN” doesn’t appear in the listing you can buy parts.

Leave a Reply

