Game Camera Pictures

14 Dec

PRMS0026

I checked my game cameras for the first time in over a month and I finally had a couple of small bucks show up here at the homestead. That young fellow above sure has a bad set of antlers on him, I might try to harvest him next year to get him out of the gene pool.

WGI_0054

This one looks a little better, I would definitely pass him up until he gets bigger.

WGI_0109

WGI_0051

 

Of course, I had my usual bunch of does that hang around all the time. I’m glad to see them still around, I have seen at least 6 deer run over between the homestead and town. As a matter of fact I hit one myself.

WGI_0034

 

We finally had a coyote show up at our homestead. I think the foxes have taken to their den for the winter so I guess this coyote has taken the opportunity to sneak around. I am going to keep my eye on him in case he starts to become a problem. Keep prepping everyone.

2 Responses to “Game Camera Pictures”

  1. Pioneer Preppy December 14, 2013 at 9:57 pm #

    That’s a pretty good sized coyote if the distance and scale can be compared to the deer pics anyway.

Leave a Reply

