Antique Duff-Barrett Jack

30 Nov

moto_0804

I recently acquired this antique Duff-Barrett 15 ton jack. I looked on e-bay and they are selling from $200-$300 or more. Cool! This jack was made by the Duff-Norton Company in Pittsburg, PA. Made in the USA! This company has been in business for 130 years, of course today they manufacture hydraulic jacks. The old jacks like mine were originally intended as railroad jacks but they soon found their way into many industrial applications. I don’t know what I might need it for, but if I have a need, I have it!

Leave a Reply

