What Did You do To Prep This Week?

21 Nov

Well, let’s review shall we? I cut, split and stacked more firewood and I spent some time cleaning out some of the junk material I had in my shop and moved it out to my portable garage so I will have room to work in my shop this winter. As I was going through Wally World one of my local followers spotted me and asked “OK, what kind of prepping stuff do you have in that basket? I know you have something in there.” So I looked and I had 3 boxes of 12 gauge rifled slugs to add to my supplies.

moto_0793

I had a 4-pack of cheap inexpensive LED flashlights and a roll of heavy fluorescent nylon cord. I cut a length of cord, burned the ends and tied it to the flashlight. Then I wrapped it tightly with about 3 feet of duck-tape. I gave one to Sweet Thing and hung the others strategically around the shop.

moto_0794

 

I also bought a better quality, armored version to put in the door pocket of my truck.

moto_0797

I also bought this large, water-proof , high-visibility container from the sporting goods department. I’m not exactly sure what I will use it for but it looked too handy to pass up. What did you do to prep this week?

2 Responses to “What Did You do To Prep This Week?”

  1. Pioneer Preppy November 21, 2013 at 10:55 pm #

    Got my generator sheltered and set up and harvested about a pound of pumpkin seeds.

    • doublebhomestead November 22, 2013 at 12:42 am #

      That reminds me I need to get my genny out and run it a bit.

Leave a Reply

