Storage Trailers

21 Oct

P1020277

To get to one of the fields I check each week, I have to drive past a huge salvage yard. They have a gigantic stack of old van beds off of tractor-trailer trucks from JB Hunt Trucking Company.

P1020278

I did a quick count and they have over 200 of them stacked up in this stack, that includes this crumpled up one. I don’t know if they dropped it while stacking it or if the wind blew it off of the stack. I would have liked to see how they stacked them up that high and stacked so neatly. I have seen cranes around on the salvage yard but nothing tall enough to stack something that high. I sure could use a couple of those truck beds here on the homestead, I could get a lot of storage area from that. Keep prepping everyone.

Leave a Reply

