Rainy Morning, a New Follower, and The Walking Dead

16 Oct

I haven’t been posting much lately, we are in the middle of harvest season and I have been chasing my tail everyday. I have spent a little time on homestead projects and I will give you an update on that soon. I would like to welcome my newest follower Mr. Dwayne, thanks so much for hitting that follow button, I really appreciate it.

P1020280

I awoke this morning to a temperature of 51 degrees and a light sprinkling rain. I am sitting on the front porch looking across the road towards my neighbor’s farm shops, drinking a hot coffee, and waiting for Sweet Thing to fix my breakfast.

P1020281

Looking towards my left I can see the old knarley tree that was damaged by the burning of the old house. I doubt if the tree will survive much longer so I am carefully clearing out some space for the smaller trees to grow and then I will select one to take it’s place. But for the time being, I am going to drink my coffee and relax, then after breakfast instead of working, I am going to watch the season premier of The Walking Dead which I have recorded on my DVR. Ah, life is good!

the-walking-dead-season-4-poster-comic-con

2 Responses to “Rainy Morning, a New Follower, and The Walking Dead”

  1. Pioneer Preppy October 17, 2013 at 11:30 am #

    Firewood!!!

    • doublebhomestead October 17, 2013 at 7:44 pm #

      Yeah, someday. I would rather get some from the woods lot and not from the front of the house!

Leave a Reply

