Whoo Hoo! I’m going to be rich!!!!

10 Oct

This was in my e-mail today. Whoo Hoo! Sounds like I am going to be rich!!!

Hello,

 

I am sorry to intrude your privacy in this way. There is a certain deceased customer of my bank who left behind US$18 Million. I seek your partnership in receiving this fund. If interested, reply immediately for detailed information.

 

Thanks,

C.I

But then I saw this at the bottom of the page. Ah Man, I knew it was too good to be true. I guess I really don’t have an unknown rich relative wanting to leave me $18 million dollars. I guess I’ll just have to keep working.

Be careful with this message. Similar messages were used to steal people’s personal information. Unless you trust the sender, don’t click links or reply with personal information. Learn more

Leave a Reply

