Government Shutdown

6 Oct

Some of my readers have asked why I haven’t commented on the government shutdown. I have decided it is a waste of my breath (and words of wisdom) to comment on politics. We are way past the point of voting our way out the problems this country is experiencing. The Democratic party and the Republican party are just two sides of the same coin, there is not a bit of difference in the politicians on either side of the aisle. All they care about is themselves, lining their own pockets and getting reelected. They all want to end up in the same place, only the Democrats go around the left side to get there and the Republicans go around the right side to get there. Don’t get me wrong, I am still going to vote and voice my opinion, but I realized after the last Presidential election that if the people of this country were willing to reelect someone like our current President that there was no hope for us to make any significant changes at the ballot box. The system is rigged in favor of the two parties to remain in power and maintain the Status Quo, that is why the Republicans are so outraged at the few Tea Party members who might actually want to change things. The old school entrenched Party members want the Tea Party type members to learn to just shut-up and go along with what the big-shots want and not rock the boat! This country is quickly heading down the toilet, the question is just how fast we are going to reach the bottom. My own personal opinion is the dollar will crash and be replaced with a “unified one world currency”, but that is just my opinion, take it for what it is worth. Anyway, I am going to just keep prepping, hoping for the best but preparing for the worst. Keep prepping everyone.

2 Responses to “Government Shutdown”

  1. Pioneer Preppy October 6, 2013 at 9:49 pm #

    I don’t know if I believe the Same side of the coin thing anymore. I believe we got here because of it no doubt, but one side has changed to more than greed and swung into a desire to do direct damage while also being greedy.

    I can live with the greed just not the hate, especially when I happen to be a member of the hated group.

    At this point the collapse is all that will save us.

Leave a Reply

