Trail Cam Pictures

28 Sep

I looked at my game camera pictures this week and once again proved my neighbor wrong about game not coming to the feeder this time of year.

WGI_0349

Even this skunk likes a little corn for dinner.

WGI_0244

The crows like corn but I already knew that from watching Saturday morning cartoons.

WGI_0256

No wonder I lost all my corn to the coons, there is a whole stinkin’ family of them!

WGI_0403

Those young turkeys are starting to get big. Just about right for the roaster aren’t they?

Now I need your help with these next pictures, click on them to enlarge them and give me your opinion. I guess this animal is a tall, lanky house cat. I first thought it might be a small bobcat, but the tail is too long.

WGI_0214

WGI_0215

WGI_0309

WGI_0351

What do you say, big house cat? I am going to swap cameras tomorrow, I think the other camera takes better pictures, maybe I will get another chance at him. Keep prepping everyone.

5 Responses to “Trail Cam Pictures”

  1. Navy91 September 28, 2013 at 9:25 pm #

    Yep, definitely a housecat. Maybe feral?

    • doublebhomestead September 28, 2013 at 10:04 pm #

      Probably so. I put my better camera on it so maybe I will get a better look.

  2. lottajoy September 28, 2013 at 9:53 pm #

    We had a punk tear up my garden and the cops said to get a trail CAM. Do you have to climb up to get the card out of the cam? I’m too old for that!

    • doublebhomestead September 28, 2013 at 10:02 pm #

      No, mine is mounted about 2 feet off of the ground. Sounds like you need a 110 volt electric fence instead of a camera. 🙂

      • lottajoy September 28, 2013 at 10:17 pm #

        He’d just steal it like he stole my metal decoration. I should have wired it to a 110 stripped electrical wire. Thank you for answering so soon.

Leave a Reply

