WordPress Ads

20 Sep

As I was previewing a new post on my blog, I just noticed that WordPress notified me some of you may be seeing ads on my posts. I do not intend to have ads on my posts, but if I want them to go away I have to pay WordPress a yearly fee to not put them on my posts! Are any of you seeing ads on my posts and if so are they something that someone may consider offensive i.e., intimate products, liquor, cigarettes, etc.? If these ads show up let me know, I might have to consider paying the extortion fee to keep the ads away.

4 Responses to “WordPress Ads”

  1. Pioneer Preppy September 20, 2013 at 1:38 pm #

    No ads here.

  2. Cathy September 20, 2013 at 9:02 pm #

    None here either.

  3. juliewold September 21, 2013 at 10:32 am #

    Haven’t seen any ads. I got the same message but I haven’t seen any ads on my blog and I got that message a few weeks ago.

    • doublebhomestead September 22, 2013 at 6:10 pm #

      Thanks for letting me know. I think WordPress is just testing the waters to see how much negative blowback they get before they implement the ads.

Leave a Reply

