Finally A Day Off!

17 Sep

I finally took a day off to do some chores around the homestead. I put mulch around the base of the newly planted trees in the orchard so the water won’t evaporate so quickly. I also disked up some ground in the back opening by the woods to plant some deer browse. I am also going to plant some mustard greens in expectation of the rain we might get this Friday. In order to disk the ground I had to take the bush hog off of the tractor and hook up the disk. I can’t do this alone so Sweet Thing has to help me hook it up. When I shout out instructions to her she gets upset because I am yelling. I am yelling because the engine is running and I have to yell to be heard over the noise of the engine! Besides, it makes me feel better to yell at her, the disk, and the tractor because it makes everything work smoother when you yell and cuss. Right?

moto_0603

I finally labeled the drawers on the workbench I got from
Sam’s. I got tired of having to open 3 drawers to find what I was looking for everytime I needed something. Keep prepping everyone!

2 Responses to “Finally A Day Off!”

  1. Pioneer Preppy September 17, 2013 at 9:28 pm #

    Gratz on getting stuff done.

    You should hear my mother and step dad yell at each other when he is hooking up to something. I have gotten to the point that anymore I just walk down there and send my mother off packing it’s so bad.

Leave a Reply

