Game Feeder

15 Sep

My neighbor saw me putting up my game feeder and filling it up with corn. He said I was just wasting my time putting out corn this time of year because the wild game had plenty of  grain to eat in the fields. He suggested I wait until November to fill the feeder. Being hard-headed and not prone to listening to unsolicited advice, I filled up the feeder anyway.

WGI_0272

This young deer was going to check it out.

WGI_0231

The turkeys look to be really enjoying the corn.

WGI_0175

Even the fox had to come check it out.

PRMS0118

Here are the turkeys strolling through the back yard up towards the house, they just keep getting closer and closer to the back door. Keep prepping everyone.

4 Responses to “Game Feeder”

  1. Stephen September 15, 2013 at 10:28 pm #

    Don’t you just love sound advice…

    • doublebhomestead September 16, 2013 at 8:51 am #

      Sometimes you just have to use your own judgement. Mine has served me fairly well so far!

  2. Pioneer Preppy September 15, 2013 at 10:33 pm #

    YA stop making new posts there are plenty out there to read 🙂

    • doublebhomestead September 16, 2013 at 8:54 am #

      I would like to post everyday but sometimes I just don’t have the time or the energy to sit and write one. I do try to look around and notice what is going on in the world around me to try and find something interesting to write about even if I don’t actually sit and type it out.

Leave a Reply

