Free Firewood!

4 Sep

moto_0625

One of our neighbors came over and returned some hand tools he had borrowed. He said he had some news, he had just spent the morning at his attorney’s office where he filed for bankruptcy and divorce on the same day. I expressed my genuine regrets to him and he told me I could have his pile of aged firewood, he had no use for it where he was going. It was pretty dry, being 2 years old but it was free for the taking. I picked up 5 bucket loads to add to my supply, it never hurts to have extra. Be prepared everyone!

One Response to “Free Firewood!”

  1. pioneer Preppy September 4, 2013 at 10:20 pm #

    SCORE!!!!

Leave a Reply

