Accidents Do Happen

3 Sep

moto_0661

I was checking a field and I came across this spray cycle that had turned over on it’s side. The driver came away very sore and with some bumps and bruises but fortunately nothing really serious. It is just a reminder that farming is one of the most dangerous professions in this country.

Harvesting

Corn harvest has started in this area so maybe the season is finally coming to an end. It has been a long and agonizing process this year, I am looking forward to it being over and spending some time on my homesteading chores.

moto_0659

I have about 50 stalks of sweet corn growing in my garden and looking yesterday I discovered I have a severe case of Southern Rust. That is only one of the many reasons you are not supposed to plant corn the first week of July! Keep prepping everyone!

4 Responses to “Accidents Do Happen”

  1. pioneer Preppy September 4, 2013 at 1:16 am #

    I bet that scared the beejebus out of the driver.

  2. crazyandcolorful September 18, 2013 at 11:26 am #

    Thank God that person was ok. I love the picture of the corn harvest. I my self Abby my family is trying to start a farm. Hopefully it all works out.

    • doublebhomestead September 18, 2013 at 7:50 pm #

      I hope your family’s farm dreams come true someday!

Leave a Reply

