What Did You Do To Prep This Week?

31 Aug

One of the more popular Prepper blogs asks this question every week and with the drama between the US and Syria I started to rethink my prepping. I am in pretty good shape prep wise, but I have a lot more I want to do. I have plans for next week, next month, next year and even plans for 5 years from now.

moto_0663

Two weeks ago Lowe’s got in a supply of really nice fruit trees so I bit the bullet and went ahead and paid full price for some trees instead of waiting until they went on sale. I bought 18 trees and added them to the orchard. Today I went in and they had their vine crops marked down to $6 each for the 1 gallon pots. I bought Blackberries, raspberries, blueberries and concord grapes to plant in the orchard. I am going to leave these in the pots for a few weeks until we have cooler weather. I had been wishing for hot weather and we got it! It has been in the mid to upper 90’s the last 2 weeks and I have been scrambling to keep water to the fruit trees I planted. It will be easier to water the new vines if I keep them in the pots for the time being.

moto_0665

I went to the grocery and added some items to the pantry like this 1% milk in a sealed wax carton that you can keep on the shelf with no refrigeration required until you open the carton.

moto_0666

I picked up some Mexican salt, you have so many uses for salt besides eating!

moto_0668

I also picked up some additional Lamp and Candle oil at a good price. What did you do to prep this week?

Leave a Reply

