Case XX Knife

27 Jul

P1020125

I also have this Case XX pocket knife I bought back in the early 1970’s. I carried it in my pocket on Sundays, it was my good “going to church” knife. I never used it to clean game or cut much of anything, it has not even been sharpened, it still has the factory edge. I still have the box and wrapping papers that came with it. It might be worth a little something but it is not for sale, I think I will hold on to it and maybe have them put it in my pocket when they bury me. I don’t know for sure where I’ll end up but it is a good bet I’ll need a good pocket knife when I get there!

2 Responses to “Case XX Knife”

  1. pioneer Preppy July 28, 2013 at 12:16 am #

    That’s a good looking old case though. Maybe I should be buried with my AR now that you mention needing it when ya get there 🙂

    • doublebhomestead July 28, 2013 at 9:29 am #

      Yeah, I might carry my old Colt single action 45 and put one right in the Devil’s eye if he tries to claim me!

Leave a Reply

