Native American Artifacts

20 Jul

moto_0541

Yesterday I found this artifact and it is really nice. I don’t know if you can tell from the picture but the stone has a natural pinkish hue. I was really happy to find it.

moto_0542

I got back on my ATV and continued on another 50 feet and I spotted another one. Double Score! You must think I find this stuff all the time, but I have just had a good run of luck this year. Most years I find maybe 6-8 pieces but this year I probably have found twice that many.

moto_0543

Later that same day I found this piece and I was excited and disappointed at the same time. I was happy to find it but disappointed it was broken. It is not often you find something actually small enough to have truly been an “arrowhead”. If this piece had been whole and complete I would have been dancing around in the field, whooping and hollarin’ like a ,,,,Well, you know!

Leave a Reply

