Antiques And Collectables

4 Jul

As promised, I am going to show you some of my junk treasures I have collected over the years.

P1020039

These are papier-mache duck decoys made by the General Fibre Company in St. Louis, Missouri. They were manufactured and used in the 1940’s and 1950’s.

P1020090

P1020091

I also have this small salesman’s sample of the decoy manufactured from the same company. Cute huh? Not too many of these still around. OWWW! Wait a minute!  While I am typing these posts I am listening to Pandora radio on my computer and they are playing BB King Live At the Apollo, All Over Again. Give it a listen, if you don’t enjoy this you have no hope of ever enjoying the Blues cause it don’t get no better than this. This is so fine it makes the hair on the back of my neck stand up. I can feel this from the top of my head all the way down to my toes! Enjoy!

One Response to “Antiques And Collectables”

  1. pioneer Preppy July 4, 2013 at 11:12 pm #

    I had one of their canada goose decoys years ago. I have no clue what finally happened to it but I suspect my ex wife pitched it.

Leave a Reply

