Stephen King’s Under The Dome

24 Jun

moto_0504

The Television Event Of The Year starts tonight! Yeah, right. I finished reading the book last week and I enjoyed it very much, even though it was over 1000 pages long. I probably won’t like the TV show because it is based loosely on the book, not a page by page script. The book takes place over a 1 week period but the TV show will cover a span of months. The show will last 13 weeks and they have not filmed an ending because they are hoping it will go over so well they can continue next year. So if the show doesn’t go over big enough to be renewed, there will be no conclusion, so those of you who haven’t read the book won’t know how it really ends. Well, if it doesn’t get renewed I will tell you how it ends right here on my blog so stay tuned!

2 Responses to “Stephen King’s Under The Dome”

  1. georgechusted June 25, 2013 at 12:37 am #

    I haven’t read the book, but I enjoyed the first episode. I also read a similar series, except instead of just isolating the whole town, everyone over 15 disappeared too. I enjoyed it too. Is the book really 1000 pages long? I was thinking I might read it, but if its that long I don’t know when I’d have the time because I’m having trouble finishing the Chronicles of Narnia books that are only 150ish pages long…

Leave a Reply

