Native American Artifacts; Part Two

23 Jun

P1020092

P1020094

This is a nice tool I found. It is rounded to fit the hand and one end is honed down to a chisel point.

P1020120

P1020121

This is another I would like to show to an expert. This stone is smooth as glass and the edges are smooth and rounded except one end is ground down to a chisel point.

moto_0473

moto_0474

Today I found another cutting tool. It is smooth and fits the hand nicely with one end ground down to a point.

moto_0469

Yesterday I found this really nice point! It has all the edges intact and the stone has a nice marbled appearance. I’m sure somebody was really proud of this one, I know I am. Keep your eyes open!

Leave a Reply

