Native American Artifacts

22 Jun

I have some Native American Artifacts I keep in my curio cabinet and I took some pictures for you.

P1020085

These are some broken pieces of projectile points and a piece of pottery I picked up as I walked through the field.

P1020119

Here is another piece. I have a cigar box full of these type of bits and pieces. I keep my good, undamaged pieces in a display case I will show you sometime.

P1020083

P1020084

P1020105

These are 3 large cutting or digging tools. I have also seen these objects described as trade stones.

P1020106

P1020107

This is a game stone, similar to a clay pigeon in our time. They would roll these across the ground and the youngsters would throw spears or shoot arrows at it as a game. But it was more than a game, it helped them hone their hunting skills for survival. More for tomorrow, until then keep honing your survival skills!

5 Responses to “Native American Artifacts”

  1. pioneer Preppy June 22, 2013 at 10:20 pm #

    You mean Early Asian-Indo artifacts right?

    • doublebhomestead June 22, 2013 at 11:08 pm #

      HUH? What you talkin’ about Willis?

      • pioneer Preppy June 23, 2013 at 12:34 am #

        Seems to me the word “Native” doesn’t truly apply to any of the current peoples living in North America is all and there are many questions about and theories as to how every group got here. From early Solutrean to late African.

        So seems fair that no one gets to lay claim to Native is all.

  2. doublebhomestead June 23, 2013 at 9:08 am #

    I am just trying to be PC and not call them Indians, a lot of them don’t like that term. If you go back in history every country has been stolen from some other people back to the beginning of time. So any time someone (such as the Palistineans) claim “this is our land, it was stolen from us” if you go back and look THEY stole it from someone else previously. So turn-about is fair play!

    • pioneer Preppy June 23, 2013 at 11:43 am #

      Exactly my reasoning more or less and why I absolutely refuse to use the term Native American. I usually go with Ameri-Indian at best. If they do not like it..tough. The lefts form of PC usually is nothing more than their own brand of racism.

Leave a Reply

