Game Camera Pictures

14 Jun

I thought I might post some pictures from my trail camera tonight. I know I haven’t been posting much lately, but I have a good excuse. I have been leaving the house at 6:30 am each morning and by the time I return and take a shower in the evening it is usually 8:30 pm. That’s 14 hours a day, 7 days a week for the past month dealing with other people’s problems, after all, that is what I do, I go look at farmers fields and I give them solutions to their problems. And the way the weather has been this year we have had many problems! But, I know you don’t want to hear about them and I don’t want to talk about them so let’s talk about something better. One of my game cameras said I had 1479 pictures. Great! Well, 1470 of them looked just like this;

WGI_0087

A vine grew up in front of the camera lens and anytime the wind blew I got a picture of a leaf! Oh well, that is one of the good things about digital as opposed to film, you just delete the bad pictures and start over.

 

PRMS0038

My game camera caught the usual squirrel .

PRMS0100

Here is the Ole’ Possum.

PRMS0106

Here is one of the deer.

WGI_0019

Here is one of the Wild Turkeys.

PRMS0175

In one of my earlier posts I had remarked I had not seen a raccoon on the homestead, well you can scratch that because here is one.

PRMS0093

Here is the mama fox. We have a new member of the homestead. The foxes have a young kit! I have seen him following the mama around several times and I finally saw them in the daytime when I had a camera handy.

P1020037a

I know, I know! This is a terrible picture but if you look closely at the circled areas you can see the mama and the kit.

I still don’t know how comfortable I am having foxes on the homestead. After all, I still have my big kitty boys going out in their outdoor play area.

moto_0451

moto_0450

They are enclosed but it is only a thin layer of chicken wire so I am a little worried. I have even read stories of foxes and coyotes befriending domesticated dogs to lure them away from home, then the pack will attack and kill the dogs! They are just too wily and devious for comfort! More to come.

Leave a Reply

