Man Cave Progress

19 May

I have been working on my “Man Cave” in the barn and I about have it finished.

P1010981

I put together this combination tool chest/work bench that I bought at Sam’s.

P1010982

These 2 heavy duty work benches are also from Sam’s. Do you see those really nice wooden tops? They look like something that would be right at home in your kitchen. And now I am supposed to put my old oily, greasy weed eater on top of them and work on it. UH-UH, no way! I am going to cut some 3/4 inch plywood and cover the tops to keep them from getting all messed up.

P1010971

P1010975

I wired in the lights and plugs myself, I hope everything is correct. The contractor wired in the first set of lights and plugs and I just copied what he did so I should be OK.

P1010983

I also have this big heavy file cabinet that I bought at a flea market for $30. P1010984

It has 8 drawers that are about 6 inches deep. I don’t know what I am going to put in here, but I’ll think of something!

Leave a Reply

