Peanut Butter And Bacon Milkshake

24 Apr

We were at our local Sonic Drive-In recently and they were changing out the menu placards promoting their new milkshake flavors.

7231366738286_45725

One of the new flavors was Peanut Butter and Bacon. NOW THAT’S WHAT I’M TALKING ABOUT!!! Two of my favorite things at once, peanut butter and bacon. What could be better?  I am eating low carb right now so I knew I couldn’t have one. I tried to get Sweet Thing to get one and give me a bite or two, but she said YUCK!, that sounds nasty! What are you saying? It sounds delicious! When I got home I wondered just how bad it would be for me so I looked up the nutritional info on the Sonic website.

 

Nutrition Facts

Serving Size 803g

Amount Per Serving

Calories 1720
Calories from Fat 1060

% Daily Value*

Total Fat 118g
182%

Saturated Fat 55g
275%

Trans Fat 0g

Cholesterol 240mg
80%

Sodium 1210mg
50%

Total Carbohydrate 145g
48%

Dietary Fiber 0g
0%

Sugars 128g

Protein 33g

Vitamin A
45%
Vitamin C
0%

Calcium
57%
Iron
2%

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calories diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

Really? You’ve got to be kidding me! 1720 calories, 118 grams of fat, 240 mgs cholesterol, and 145 grams of carbohydrate. Man, they should just call this stuff “Death In A Cup!” Mayor Bloomberg should be all over this stuff, if anything should be banned it’s not guns but Sonic Milkshakes. Go out and try one “If you Dare!”

6 Responses to “Peanut Butter And Bacon Milkshake”

  1. Rae April 24, 2013 at 10:41 pm #

    Mmmm… Bacon. One of my favorite sayings reads, “happiness can’t be bought, but it can be salt cured and fried.” BACON! 🙂

    • doublebhomestead April 24, 2013 at 10:48 pm #

      You are right about that. Have you tried one of those shakes? How about a peanut butter and jelly and bacon sandwich? YUM!

  2. ourlittleacres April 24, 2013 at 10:49 pm #

    That’s NUTS!!!

  3. pioneer Preppy April 24, 2013 at 11:44 pm #

    I do not like mixing sweet, sour and/or salty flavors together so I would pass on that particular milkshake. Now a PB milkshake with a side of bacon…mmmmmmm

    • doublebhomestead April 25, 2013 at 8:55 am #

      Yeah, it might not turn out to be as good as it sounds at first glance but I am going to have to give it a try anyway.

Leave a Reply

