Girls Love Tractors Too!

13 Apr

I hired two teen-age boys to help me clean up the yard for the first mowing of the year.

moto_0319

I hooked up the new trailer to my ATV and drove across the yard and had the boys follow along and pick up everything they saw. A lot of this is limbs and brush that I cut, but some of it is construction debris left over from building our house. The contractor did a great job building our house but he was a little lax on his cleanup. The boys picked up three trailer loads of debris and limbs.

moto_0320

Then we piled it up in the back by a gully and I will take my tractor and push this pile into the gully. That is if I can get my tractor back from Sweet Thing!

moto_0321

She wanted to try mowing with it and every time I tried to take her place she said “NO!” We had discussed buying a riding mower or a Zero Turn Mower, but after mowing all afternoon with MY tractor she said we really don’t need a mower at all. She said she would mow with the tractor and I could trim-up with the weed-eater. Well! I guess girls love tractors too!

3 Responses to “Girls Love Tractors Too!”

  1. pioneer Preppy April 13, 2013 at 9:37 pm #

    Just do what I do. Say “WOMAN get off my damned tractor and back in the kitchen where you belong”.

    Works every time 🙂

    • doublebhomestead April 13, 2013 at 9:42 pm #

      HAHA! I’m not falling for that, I believe that as much as I do Unicorn Farts!

    • TeachX3 April 14, 2013 at 2:03 pm #

      LOL!

Leave a Reply

