Spring Pollen

22 Mar

I have been working outside around the homestead cleaning up the last few days. I haven’t accomplished a lot, but I made a little progress and I made a list of projects and prioritized them so I know where to concentrate my efforts when I get the time.

006

While she was working at our old house, Sweet Thing picked this big bouquet of Daffodils.

P1010926

I noticed these blooms on this cedar tree, so pollen and hay fever can’t be far behind. As a matter of fact, I am feeling some ill effects today. Slight fever, runny nose, red itchy eyes, swollen sinus cavities and general achiness. I think Spring pollen season has officially started!

2 Responses to “Spring Pollen”

  1. pioneer Preppy March 22, 2013 at 11:01 pm #

    I hate you 🙂

    They are predicting 5 to 8 inches here tomorrow afternoon and Sunday.

    Winter just won’t go away up here.

    • Swamp Dog March 23, 2013 at 9:06 am #

      HAHA! We are located not so far apart geographically but you have caught way more snow than us, and you are welcome to just keep my share! I am sitting in my office writing this and I hear a bird singing loudly and I am not familiar with that song. It sounds like a three time call of Peter-Peter-Peter. I am going to slip out and see if I can get a look at him.

Leave a Reply

