Gravel Driveway

6 Feb

I bought a load of 33C to extend my driveway. The temperatures were near 60 degrees today so it was a good day for working outside.

moto_0110

This is the pile after I took 3 scoops out with my front end loader. It sure doesn’t seem like much gravel considering what I had to pay for it.

moto_0111

I had just enough in that load to spread one thin layer (and I do mean thin) to be the base for the circle drive. After it settles after a few rains, I will have to buy another load to add to it to complete the drive. Hopefully the weather will cooperate and I will be able to work on more outside projects in the near future.

3 Responses to “Gravel Driveway”

  1. MaddMedic February 7, 2013 at 7:40 am #

    Is that a motorcycle on the road in the first picture? Where is the snow?? 60 degrees?? Whats that??
    ….
    Nice….

    • doublebhomestead February 7, 2013 at 3:26 pm #

      Yeah, we don’t believe in winter after Christmas here in the South. If the temps fall below 50 we refuse to go outside unless it is an absolute emergency.

      • MaddMedic February 7, 2013 at 3:50 pm #

        Wimps….;P

Leave a Reply

