Dog Pen Update

2 Feb

After some snow flurries the last few days, the temperatures are in the upper 40’s, heading to the 60’s in a few days. I took the opportunity to work on the dog pen even though the ground was still muddy and sloppy.

moto_0063

moto_0062

I managed to get the wire up on two sides of the pen and it came out pretty well considering I had to work alone. I couldn’t get anyone to help me because it is Super Bowl weekend. Everyone I know is either out of town or busy with Super Bowl activities so I put the wire up myself. It actually went smoother than I thought it would. The wire is probably as tight as it would have been if someone had been helping me, and didn’t really take me any more time. After I attached the wire to the poles, I fastened the bottom of the wire with these fence stakes.

moto_0061

I bought these through Amazon and they were much heavier than I thought they would be when I ordered them. The stakes are at least 1/4 inch in diameter and 12 inches long, very heavy and strong. Most of the reviews I read online were positive so I took a chance and ordered them, I’m glad I did. I ordered 150 of them so I will have some left over for other projects.

moto_0065

I also had a small pile of gravel I spread out by the mailbox. I noticed the postman was starting to cut a little rut when he pulled alongside the mailbox so I put the gravel down so he wouldn’t get stuck.

moto_0064

I also noticed the Daffodils were blooming along the old fence line so Spring can’t be too far away! Even Punxsutawney Phil says we will have an early Spring this year, I hope he is right!

Leave a Reply

