9 Jan

I have been considering a post on all the gun buying panic going on, but all I could really think to say is DUHH! I have been preaching preparedness and taking small steps to stock up and I knew many people did not heed that advice, so now they are suffering the consequences. Your post hit the idea right on the head so I am going to reblog it. Well done!

My Adventures in selfreliance

It’s sure been a interesting watching what has happened the last week and 2013 is just getting started and folks are reacting in a less than positive manner! Hey lets just add an additional challenge gas prices are going up! I don’t know about all of you but I know I have a few projects I will have to adjust because things are changing so fast.

I didn’t think so many people would suddenly find such a desire to own an AR-15 type rifle or extra mags. Perhaps it’s because I was in the Army and carried the M-16 and M-4 for over a decade that the bloom is off that rose. Please don’t think I’m bad mouthing the AR platform it’s a good weapon, but I wouldn’t pay a grand or more for the privilege to carry one. The AK types are great for what they were built for…

View original post 1,223 more words

Leave a Reply

