Rescue Cats

8 Jan

It has been a while since I posted any pictures of the kittens I rescued last Spring, although they are grown now. We ended up keeping two of them ourselves. They are currently residing in my storage shed at our home in town, but soon they will make the move out to my big barn at the homestead.

P1010885

This big black and white boy is named Oreo.

P1010877

Even though they are out in the shed, we go out and feed them and play with them twice a day.

P1010884

This big boy is named Kensey, he is mostly white with a black cap.

P1010879

They both like to climb like monkeys and get into everything, I don’t think we could ever let them into the house now, they are just too rambunctious.

20121231_172843 (2)

P1010881

If you enlarge this picture, you can see Kensey has one blue eye and one gold eye.

P1010883

20121231_173101 (2)

They are about 10 months old now, and they have never been apart for even one minute of their lives. I don’t plan on giving them away, but if I did, I would have to keep them together. I will be glad to get them out to my barn/shop where they will have much more room to explore. I am taking my old recliner out to my “man cave”, so they will probably spend a lot of time curled up sleeping in my chair.

4 Responses to “Rescue Cats”

  1. Stephen January 8, 2013 at 8:13 pm #

    Cute…I love cats.

  2. Lorilee January 8, 2013 at 10:58 pm #

    They are beautiful. I love Kinsey’s different colored eyes. They look well-loved!
    Blessings,
    Lorilee

Leave a Reply

