Jaw Horse

7 Jan

Photo500

Sweet Thing gave me a Jaw Horse for Christmas, and this tool is really handy. It is like having an extra set of hands in the workshop. It is a good, heavy sawhorse with a vice on one end. I needed to cut points on some 2X4s to drive in the ground to attach the braces I used to set the posts in the dog pen. I just put the boards in the vice, then stepped on the locking lever and it held just as steady as if someone was holding down on the board for you. No, it was actually better than someone holding it for you. The Jaw Horse may seem a bit pricey, but it will come in really handy if you do much work by yourself. I even used it to hold the new post-hole diggers I bought while I sharpened the blades. I think it was money well spent for me.

3 Responses to “Jaw Horse”

  1. pioneer Preppy January 7, 2013 at 8:48 pm #

    OK I am getting one…. That looks like a miracle tool to me.

  2. Lorilee January 7, 2013 at 8:55 pm #

    Wow, that looks handy. I may have to get my hubby one for Father’s Day!
    Blessings,
    Lorilee

  3. doublebhomestead January 8, 2013 at 6:30 pm #

    PP and Lorilee, thanks for stopping by. If you go to You Tube and search Jawhorse you can see several videos with great ideas on using this tool, you won’t know how you ever lived without one. Every do-it-yourselfer would like this tool.

Leave a Reply

