Arts and Crafts

6 Jan

Photo506

I was packing up some things to move to our new home and I ran across this little item from my past. My great-grandmother crocheted this for me over 40 years ago, so it is an antique now. I grew up in Arkansas, and the mascot of the University of Arkansas is the Razorback. She took an 8 ounce beer bottle and crocheted around the bottle to form this pig, complete with feet, ears and tail. I’m sure it took a long time to do this, it might not be much to anyone else, but it is a treasured item for me.

2 Responses to “Arts and Crafts”

  1. Amanda T. January 6, 2013 at 8:18 pm #

    I really like that. It’s pretty cool.

Leave a Reply

