Christmas Music In January?

3 Jan

Photo501

I got into my truck on January 2, after not driving it since before Christmas. When I started the engine, the radio started playing Christmas music, I thought to myself why is that station still playing Christmas music? After the second song started playing I remembered “Oh yeah, I left this disc in the CD player, no wonder I am still hearing Christmas music.” Duhh! Oh well, I like Christmas music so I just left it in and cranked it up and let it rip one more day. When I got home I put the disc back in the case and put it away until next year. But how about we all keep the Christmas spirit going everyday and not just for one day? May God bless us everyone!

2 Responses to “Christmas Music In January?”

  1. Lorilee January 3, 2013 at 8:54 pm #

    Funny story! I still have Alan Jackson’s second Christmas CD playing in my Trailblazer!
    Blessings,
    Lorilee

    • doublebhomestead January 3, 2013 at 10:53 pm #

      Thanks, I really like Christmas music. I have Pandora on my computer and I usually start listening to the Christmas channel about the middle of November!

Leave a Reply

